Next generation offices.
Work on a new level.

X8 Berlin.
Next Level Working.

Key Facts.
Transparency as standard.

The building was designed by the London-based architectural practice RHWL Architects in 2004 and has been a landmark in the historic newspaper district for many years now. The unique glazed façade reflects the surrounding cityscape, and the interior is truly visionary. The eight adjacent courtyards offer free flow for creative thinking and a new form of interactivity. The newly conceived space in X8 creates extraordinary and highly flexible solutions not available in the same way anywhere else.

Approx. 26,000 sq m

available office space

500

bicycle stands

155

car parking spaces in the underground garage

8

light-filled courtyards

8

centrally located lifts

1.35 m

optimal fit-out grid

Discover your new level.

X8 Sky Level

X8 Sky Level.
The most attractive roof terraces in the whole of Berlin. Already hired out.

X8 Mix Level 3
X8 Mix Level 2

X8 Mix Level.
Maximum flexibility. Only one area left…

X8 Mix Level 1

X8 Mix Level.
Maximum flexibility. Only one area left…

X8 Next Level

X8 Next Level.
Open House. House-in-House. Next generation work flow over 3 floors: unique in Berlin.

On the level with the future.
And plenty of scope to develop.

The space in X8.Berlin offers just the right level of flexibility, which is critical to the corporate development of modern companies. The building’s adaptive floor layouts, state-of-the-art fit-out and all manner of opportunities for networking and communication embody the diversity of a new generation of future-oriented working practices.

Fit-out.
Diversity is the new standard.

From the underground garage to the roof terrace, from the pharmacy to the restaurant, X8.Berlin offers an unparalleled palette of services for everyday living and working. The building fit-out is open-plan in its true sense and offers optimal pre-requisites for highly discerning tenants.

Next generation working.
Let your ideas run wild.

Location.
Hot-Spot on the pulse of the times.

When you say Berlin, what you really mean is Berlin-Kreuzberg: no other district in the city has more to offer and no other neighbourhood is attracting so many companies and such a talented workforce. The historic attractions from the various periods combine with modern flagship stores, smaller branded outlets, an exciting restaurant scene and one of the most popular workspaces in the world to make the location a magnet for innovators from many different countries. Berlin-Kreuzberg is where the digital elite come to meet. The question is not “where have you come from?” but “where do you want to get to?”.

Right in the centre of Berlin

Location
At the digital focal point of Europe. At the heart of life.

Berlin is the place with all the answers to today’s digital questions - the kind of questions not yet being asked in other places. There are over 40,000 new company formations every year in Europe’s start-up capital. 270,000 new jobs are expected to be created in the period up to 2030 by the digitalisation of Berlin’s economy alone. It comes as no surprise that Berlin is one of the world’s Top 10 smart cities.

3.7+ million

population

60,000

population increase p.a.

45,000

newly registered
companies p.a.

500

new tech
companies p.a.

+35%

population growth over the last 10 years

District.
Vibrant lifestyle.
And source of inspiriation.

Berlin.
No future without history.

At the end of the 19th Century, the southern area of Berlin-Friedrichstadt developed into the historic newspaper district, where the industrialisation process brought over 500 companies in the graphics, printing and publishing sectors to the neighbourhood. At the turn of the 20th Century, this had become the world’s largest newspaper quarter and in 1919 was one of the major scenes of the Spartacist uprising.

During the Second World War, the historic district was severely damaged by a wartime bombing raid on 3rd February 1945. The landscape also changed for ever with the construction of the Berlin wall. The area gained significant public attention when Axel Springer relocated his company headquarters from Hamburg to Berlin in 1967. In 1961, the construction site was the exit location of an escape tunnel used by Rudolf Müller and other escapees with the full knowledge of the company.

The digital age has seen the removal of many barriers. Disciplines are ever-changing and flexibility is now more important than ever. With the relocation of Axel Springer into its new company headquarters nearby, the historic complex has become a new hotspot for innovative working: X8.Berlin is opening up new perspectives in the heart of Europe’s start-up capital. This is the interface of digital spearheads in a transparent location unique in its contemporary working environment and quality of life.

Building.
X8.Berlin is totally unique.
Watch the film and see how…

When supply and demand come together, that is our cue to get to know each other.

Marketing partner:
Celexis GmbH
T +49 30 23 54 89 75

Contact person:
Mirko Bunge
X8.Berlin@celexis.de

© 2021 all rights reserved
Legal & data protection notice

Next generation offices.
Work on a new level.

X8 Berlin.
Next Level Working.

Key Facts.
Transparenz ist Maßstab.

Das im Jahr 2004 vom Londoner Architekturbüro RHWL Architects entworfene Gebäude prägt das historische Zeitungsviertel in Berlin seit vielen Jahren. Die einzigartige Glasfassade macht die Umgebung zu seinem Spiegelbild und sorgt von innen für einen Weitblick der besonderen Art. Die acht gegeneinander verschobene Höfe bieten freien Fluss für ein neues Denken und eine neue Form der Interaktivität. Die neu konzipierten Flächen von X8 schaffen außergewöhnliche, hoch flexible Lösungen, die man nirgendwo anders findet.

ca. 26.000 m2

verfügbare Bürofläche

500

Fahrradstellplätze

155

PKW-Stellplätze in der Tiefgarage

8

lichtdurchflutete Höfe

8

zentrale Aufzuganlagen

1,35 m

perfektes Achsmaß

Entdecke deinen neuen Level.

X8 Sky Level

X8 Sky Level.
Die schönsten Dachterrassen in Berlin. Bereits vermietet.

X8 Mix Level 3
X8 Mix Level 2

X8 Mix Level.
Maximale Flexibilität. Nur noch eine Fläche verfügbar

X8 Mix Level 1

X8 Mix Level.
Maximale Flexibilität. Nur noch eine Fläche verfügbar…

X8 Next Level

X8 Next Level.
Open House. House-in-House. Next generation work flow über 3 Etagen: Einzigartig in Berlin.

Auf einem Level mit der Zukunft.
Und freien Möglichkeiten zur Entfaltung.

Die Flächen von X8.Berlin bieten genau die Flexibilität, die moderne Unternehmen zur Entfaltung brauchen. Mit adaptiven Grundrissen, modernster Ausstattung und allen Möglichkeiten der Vernetzung und Kommunikation vereinigt das Gebäude die Vielfalt einer neuen Generation von zukunftsgerichtetem Arbeiten.

Ausstattung.
Abwechslung ist der neue Standard.

Von der Tiefgarage bis zur Dachterrasse, von der Apotheke bis zum Restaurant, mit X8.Berlin ist man bestens versorgt, was das tägliche Leben und Arbeiten betrifft. Die Ausstattung des Gebäudes ist im wahrsten Sinne offen und bietet optimale Voraussetzungen für anspruchsvolle Mieter.

Next generation working.
Lassen Sie Ihren Ideen freien Lauf.

Standort.
Hot-Spot am Puls der Zeit.

Wer Berlin sagt, meint Berlin-Kreuzberg: Kein anderer Bezirk der Stadt hat mehr zu bieten und kein anderer zieht so viele Unternehmen und Talente an. Sehenswürdigkeiten aller Epochen einschließlich der Moderne, Flagshipstores großer und kleiner Marken, aufregende Kulinarik und die begehrtesten Arbeitsplätze der Welt machen die Lage zum Magneten für Innovatoren aus aller Welt. In Berlin-Kreuzberg trifft sich die digitale Elite und fragt nicht „Wo kommst du her?“, sondern „Wo willst du hin?“.

Mittendrin in Berlin

Standort
Mitten im digitalen Herzen Europas.
Mitten im Leben.

In Berlin sind digitale Fragen schon beantwortet, die anderswo noch gar nicht gestellt wurden. In der Start-up Hauptstadt Europas gibt es jährlich über 40.000 Firmengründungen. Zudem werden bis zum Jahr 2030 alleine durch die Digitalisierung der Berliner Wirtschaft rund 270.000 neue Jobs entstehen. Nicht umsonst zählt Berlin zur weltweiten Top-Ten der Smart Cities.

3.7+ Mio.

Einwohner

60.000

neue Mitbürger / Jahr

45.000

neu registrierte
Geschäftsfelder / Jahr

500

New Tech
Unternehmen / Jahr

+35%

Beschäftigungszuwachs
in den letzten 10 Jahren

Umfeld.
Pulsierendes Leben.
Und Quell der Inspiriation.

Berlin.
Keine Zukunft ohne Geschichte.

Im südlichen Teil von Friedrichstadt in Berlin entstand Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts das historische Zeitungsviertel, wo im Zuge der Industrialisierung über 500 Betriebe des grafischen Gewerbes, Druckereien und Verlagshäuser ihren Sitz fanden. So wurde es um die Jahrhundertwende zum weltweit größten Zeitungsviertel und 1919 als einer der Hauptschauplätze des Spartakus-Aufstandes bekannt.

Im Zweiten Weltkrieg wurde das historische Viertel durch einen alliierten Luftangriff am 3. Februar 1945 stark zerstört. Durch den Bau der Berliner Mauer änderte sich die Situation grundlegend. Das Gebiet rückte erst erneut in das öffentliche Interesse, als 1967 Axel Springer den Hauptsitz seines Unternehmens von Hamburg nach Berlin verlegte. Während der 1961 war die Baustelle mit Wissen des Verlages Ausgangspunkt des Fluchttunnels von Rudolf Müller und anderen Fluchthelfern.

Mitten im digitalen Zeitalter werden nun erneut Grenzen aufgehoben. Disziplinen ändern sich, Flexibilität ist wichtiger denn je. Mit dem Umzug von Axel Springer in das neue Haupthaus in direkter Nachbarschaft wird der historische Komplex zu einem neuen Hot-Spot für innovatives Arbeiten: X8.Berlin öffnet neue Perspektiven im Herzen der Start-Up-Hauptstadt Europas. Hier trifft sich die digitale Speerspitze an einem transparenten Ort, der mit seiner modernen Form von Arbeit- und Lebensqualität einzigartig ist.

Gebäude.
X8.Berlin ist absolut einzigartig.
Hier können Sie sehen, wieso…

Wenn Angebot auf Nachfrage trifft,
sollten wir uns kennenlernen.

Vermarktungspartner:
Celexis GmbH
T +49 30 23 54 89 75

Ansprechpartner:
Mirko Bunge
X8.Berlin@celexis.de

© 2021 all rights reserved
Impressum & Datenschutz